Home > People > Western Cape Executive Committee Profiles
People

Western Cape Executive Committee

SA WISE Western Cape Chair

Taime Sylvester

(Stellenbosh University, Dept

Biomedical Sciences)

tammyolivier@gmail.com

SA WISE Western Cape Vice-chair

Dr. Roisin Kelly-Laubscher     (University of Cape Town,Dept Biological Sciences)

roisin.kelly@uct.ac.za

        Deputy Vice-Chair           

 Dr Liz van der Merwe

(University of Cape Town, Dept

Human Biology)

elizabeth.vandermerwe@uct.ac.za

Scholarships Officer

Dr. Mary-jessica Nancy Laguette

(University of Cape Town, Dept. Human Biology)

nancylaguette@gmail.com

Secretary

Naadia van der Bergh

(University of Cape

Town, Dept Chemical

Engineering)

naadia.vanderbergh@uct.ac.za

         Treasurer         

 Netanya Bernitz 

(Stellenbosch University,Dept.of Molecular Biology and Human Genetics)

netanya@sun.ac.za

Media and marketing

 Nicole Ellman

(University of Cape Town, Dept. Human Biology)

Nicole.kneekey.ellman@gmail.com

Facebook administrator

Ascentia  Seboko

(Stellenbosch University, Dept. of Medicine)

mathapelose@gmail.com

Twitter administrator   

             Louise Gammage                   (University of Cape Town, Dept. of Biological Sciences and Marine Research Institute)

louisegammage@gmail.com

Sponsorship officer

Benedicta Mahlangu-Durcan

(Saldanha Bay IDZ Licencing Company SOC Ltd, Ease of Doing Business unit)

bsmahlangu@gmail.com

Membership officer

Caroline Pule

(Stellenbosch University, Division of Molecular Biology and Human Genetics)

cpule@cpslf.org

Member without portfolio

Dr Heather Marco

(University of Cape Town, Dept Biological Sciences)

heather.marco@uct.ac.za

Member without portfolio

Prof. Valerie Corfield

(Stellenbosch University)

vaco@cybersmart.co.za

Member without portfolio

Prof. Charlene Africa

(University of Western Cape, Dept. Medical Biosciences)

cafrica@uwc.ac.za